The Depths Below released!

The day is finally upon us. The wait is over. We have finally given birth to our long gestating album “The Depths Below”. Nine songs clocking in at 44 minutes with cover art by the incomparable David Paul Seymour. You can download the digital album directly from our Bandcamp page or order physical copies from our record label SALT OF THE EARTH RECORDS. We will also have copies for sale at our album release show on July 8 at O’Brien’s.

“…Their reputation as songwriters is well established going back a decade to their 2007 Buzzville Records-issued Thunder in a Forgotten Town EP, and it’s that core of craftsmanship that allows them to go where they will sonically across this material. Despite several distinct sonic turns both early and late in the proceedings, Cortez remain in complete control of their direction, and so guide their listeners skillfully from front to back.”
-JJ Koczan / The Obelisk